RSS

Snuffleupagus

17 Jun

I cannot deny it anymore – I’m sick. Ever since I woke up with a sore throat on Monday morning I’ve been in denial that a full blown cold was coming my way. I’ve done my due diligence: gargling salt water, taking meds, drinks loads of OJ and glass after glass of water. Sigh. The battle was fought and the cold-cooties won. Fingers crossed that it will blow over soon!!

PS: For those of you who are uncultured, Snuffleupagus was a Seasame Street character who was trademarked by his long trunk. It is also my family’s nick name for me when I have a stuffy cold :-/

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 17, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

