RSS

Cruisin California

24 Jun

I could not be more excited to head up to Mariposa [Yosemite area] this weekend to attend Jon & Ledah’s wedding. I am incredibly fond of these two love birds and can’t wait to celebrate with them! Mariposa is about 7 hours north-east of San Diego therefore a little bit of a trek!

Mark, Ashley, Graham and I are going to hit the road with Nancy [my car] early Saturday morning. Our first stop is checking into our hotel in Merced. Why are we staying in Merced, you may ask? Well, we didn’t book accommodation early enough and the only places with availability in Mariposa were a little to classy [aka: expensive] for our taste. So we had to go with the next available place, which happened to be Merced. So once we check in, rest up, and get dolled up for the wedding we hit the road again for another 40 minute stint, arrive in Mariposa and PARTY! Once the night has been danced away we are BACK on the road for ANOTHER 40 minute trek to get back to our hotel in Merced! Sigh. Jon & Ledah, please know that we love you because this is going to be a looooong day! Here’s a snapshot of our travels, a total of 881 miles in 36 hours:

After a [hopefully] good nights sleep we are going to grab breakfast and make our way back down to San Diego! Whew! Can’t wait to post an update with pictures! I think I am most excited about seeing everyone. I imagine this will be a mini-reunion of sorts AND Mariposa is supposedly beautiful.

Congrats Jon & Ledah!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 24, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Cruisin California

  1. Ashley Wright

    June 24, 2010 at 5:25 pm

    Love the blog! I put it under my bookmarks….Aaron and I plan to start a blog hopefully after the wedding! I hope have fun at Ledah’s wedding!!! Miss you!

     
  2. emilymyer

    June 24, 2010 at 10:40 pm

    Yay! Glad you found my blog :) Let me know if you & Aaron start one, I’d love to keep up with it!

     

Leave a Reply

