RSS

Thankie List

01 Jul

Do you ever forget just how many things you have to be thankful for? All of the BIG things you take for granted and the small things you don’t even notice. I’ll give you an example to get your mind movin: a new pair of socks. There is NOTHING in the world like stepping out into a fresh day with a new pair of socks on. So soft, cushy and overall bliss. It’s these things that I’m talkin ’bout. My ordinary little life is sprinkled with blessings every. single. day. This is a fact. Yet unfortunately it is so easy forget. So, in an effort to honor these little things [& some big ones too] I am dedicating this post to an abridged version of my thankie list. I hope this will get your mind moving so you can start working on your thankie list too!

  • Turning on the radio just in time for a Phil Colins drum solo
  • The last cup of cereal at the bottom of the box – it’s all crushed in bits and for some reason this = heaven.
  • Graham’s bear hugs. they feel like home.
  • Thin-tipped Sharpie  pens. I’m pretty sure they can make anyones handwriting look awesome.
  • Hearing stories about my Grandparents meeting & falling in love
  • Sugar snap peas
  • Giving someone a compliment and making their day
  • Looking at sunflowers – you can’t help but smile : )
  • Finding an earring I thought I lost months ago
  • Feeling comfortable in my own skin
  • Grabbing your phone to call someone and see that they called you at that exact moment
  • When my local Vons has Diet Pepsi on sale, buy 2 12-packs and get 3 free!
  • Autumn – it’s such a perfect season; full of change, crisp weather and candy corn. I find it so welcoming to snuggle indoors after a long summer full of beach days and late nights.
  • New socks!
 
4 Comments

Posted by on July 1, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “Thankie List

  1. Graham

    July 1, 2010 at 10:45 pm

    “Home is whenever i’m with you!!!!” – ES&TMZ

     
  2. Anna

    July 2, 2010 at 1:32 pm

    I love the thankie list… I will do one for tomorrow’s blog post!

     
  3. emilymyer

    July 2, 2010 at 2:48 pm

    Graham – “holy moly me oh my, you’re the apple of my eye”

    Anna- YAY! Can’t wait to read your thankie list. I imagine chocolate & coffee will be on it :)

     
  4. Ashley Wright

    July 2, 2010 at 9:50 pm

    ooooh, I’m gonna do one on mine!

     

Leave a Reply

