RSS

Miss Manners

11 Jul

On my way home from a lovely meander through my local Farmers Market I popped into Adams Avenue Book Store. It’s my favorite used book store in the area and thankfully just down the street! The moment I came across Judith Martin’s Miss Manners I knew I was in for a treat! This book not only uses classic, rich fonts, but has a few key images to really show a sign of the times –  it was published in 1938! Why, you may ask, am I interested in a classic etiquette book? Well, it just so happens that a few days earlier I had a fun idea for a new set of cards! Needless to say I bought the book and mere hours later I completed the set below!  If you click on the image you will be directed to my online shop to view the full posting.

I personally identify as a little bookworm and love the combination of deep earth tones, delicate embroidery and that oh-so familiar look of a worn book page. Makes me dream of Autumn on these unusually dreary and overcast July days!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 11, 2010 in Pink Button Creations

 

Leave a Reply

