RSS

Welcome to the family, Agnes

05 Aug

I have come to realize that I absolutely love naming things. Don’t you? Getting a feel of something or someone and finding the perfect name to give it identity. Such a thrill and leaves you feeling content. You welcome something new in your life and with the perfect name, it just fits. I came across a this quote and found it fitting:

“The beginning of wisdom is to call things by their right names. ” –Chinese Proverb

Everything has a right name. Here are some of the names I have given:

Norman – my ’95 Ford Explorer [rest in peace]

Nancy – my ’09 Nissan Versa

Olivia – a delicate white rose bush I helped my mom plant

And now I would like to introduce you to my latest addition. Say hello to Agnes! I have a knack for killing plants at work, so I opted for a succulent who will be able to withstand the office….and my care. Per Wikipedia, succulents are also referred  to as fat plants, which seems fitting for an Agnes.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 5, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Welcome to the family, Agnes

  1. Shana the Beautiful

    August 7, 2010 at 12:05 am

    Hahaha! My BFF’s name is Agnes but we all call her Aggie or Ag! I love the plant. I, too, believe in naming things. For example, my craft room is “Katelynn” She is the only girl (beside Kayla, our dog) we are going to have.

     
  2. Ashley Wright

    August 9, 2010 at 12:42 pm

    Haha, I love it! Agnes…thats my grandma’s middle name! Good luck with keeping her alive and well, I have begonia hanging baskets and lets just say…I didn’t inherit the green thumb from my mom. She drives by my house and stares at them from the street and then leaves me “you better water those damn plants” voicemails…hahaha

     

Leave a Reply

