RSS

Just Around the Corner

18 Sep

Autumn is just around the corner and I could not be more excited! I don’t quite know what it is about this particular season that brings me so much joy. I feel like Autumn is a season of change and reflection, I just love it. With that said, I would like to point out a bit of irony:

1.) I tend to resist change. I struggle with it, fight it and finally throw up my arms and accept it. More or less like a kid trying to stay up past bedtime.

2.) I live in San Diego, we don’t really have “seasons” of any kind besides Summer!

Regardless of these two factors, I still find this time of year very exciting. The change in temperature, shorter days, and candy corn everywhere you look.

In preparation for the first day of Autumn [September 22 mark your calendars!] I have something fun to share with you! The latest from Pink Button Creations: Cute as a Button: Autumn Leaf Earrings!

Now I want to hear from the rest of you in the comment section – what’s your favorite things about Autumn?

 
3 Comments

Posted by on September 18, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “Just Around the Corner

  1. Debi Nowak-Hawkes

    September 19, 2010 at 7:16 am

    You are a natural writer. Your personality comes right through! We get leaves that change colors and you probably do to if you can find a maple tree!

    You should come up and sell your stuff with me sometime. I’m in two shows this weekend. The Camarillo Art & Jazz festival on Saturday Sept. 25 and the Oxnard Historic home tour on Sunday, September 26. THEN, next month I’m in the Ventura ArtWalk on October 16 & 17.

    Hugs,
    Debi

    Can’t wait to see you.

     
  2. Teresa

    September 19, 2010 at 8:47 am

    Ah! I’m excited that I’ll actually finally experience Autumn and all the seasons. I’ll be thinking of you when September 22 rolls around. Thank you Nebraska, even if it only is for some Autumnness. Love ya, Em!

    —Terry

     

Leave a Reply

