RSS

$2.50 and 20 minutes

26 Sep

Hello All! I wanted to share a quick little crafting bit with you. By now I’m sure you are all aware that I love love love Autumn. Well, as I was meandering through the dollar bins at Target, I came across a cute pumpkin [which was ironically $2.50. You are so sneaky Target!] I couldn’t resist this little gem – a pumpkin consisting of sticks and other foresty bits. I brought him home and placed him on my coffee table. Within a matter of seconds I realized that it looked more like a brown blob than a pumpkin. So, I pulled out some thick orange, gold and green thread to wrap around the whole thing to add some color and dimension. Curious to see the final project? Here you go!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 26, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “$2.50 and 20 minutes

  1. Debi Nowak-Hawkes

    September 26, 2010 at 6:10 am

    You did a great job! It looks so much better with your creative touches.

     
  2. emilymyer

    September 26, 2010 at 9:45 pm

    Thanks Debi! My mom used to do cross stitching and therefore has a LARGE selection of threads she passed down to me :) The hardest part was deciding what colors to go with!

     

Leave a Reply

