RSS

Happy Halloween!

31 Oct

Hello there! October was a whirlwind, wasn’t it! These past few weeks have flown by without even a second glance. Well, my world has consisted of a business trip to Las Vegas, organizing a company Halloween party, sitting in the stands watching the Chargers loose to the Patriots and enjoying the [not so surprisingly] warm San Diego weather amongst some other fun things!

For Halloween, I dressed up as a Carnie at work on Friday. Then Graham, my boyfriend, and I made some tasty pumpkin bars last night that we will be brining to a dinner party this evening. Looks like this spooky holiday will be rather low key this year, and I must say, that is a-okay with me. Tomorrow will be November and I will be getting an early start on the Holidays!

For clarification – no, I am not that person who hangs Christmas lights far too early and inisists Frosty the Snowman is a great tune all year round. However, I AM a fan of DIY holiday projects. There have been far too many late December nights I put on another pot of coffee and stress about getting the last of my homemade gifts made. So, this year we’re getting an early start. Stay tuned for updates!

Here are a few snapshots of October:

A Day at the San Diego Zoo with Naya, my little sister with Big Brothers Big Sisters

 

Beach Day!

Exploring La Jolla, California

View from my hotel room in Vegas

Graham, making the crust for our pumpkin bars!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on October 31, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “Happy Halloween!

  1. Teresa

    October 31, 2010 at 6:47 pm

    Emily! Fun…it’s been getting quite chilly..to the point that my car read 34 degrees and ICY. But i’m ready got the winter boots and jacket. BY the way, where was that pciture from “the beach” taken?

     
  2. Debi Nowak-Hawkes

    November 1, 2010 at 9:13 am

    It’s so nice to see my son helping in the kitchen!
    I love to here about your fun adventures. ….perhaps you are a newspaper columnist in the making. Big hugs ~ Debi

     
  3. emilymyer

    November 1, 2010 at 3:51 pm

    Terry – 34 degrees, yikes! What difference from San Diego! Good luck staying warm this winter! As for the ‘Beach Day’ picture, that was take up at San Onofre State Beach. Some friends were camping there all weekend and I just joined for the day. Lots of fun!

    Debi – A newspaper columnist in the making?!? Well, we’ll see… in the meantime I’ll just stick with my little blog here :) Thanks for the support!

     
  4. Graham

    November 6, 2010 at 10:52 am

    Looks like a great view from the Vegas hotel room!

     

Leave a Reply

