RSS

Christmas in the Air

08 Dec

This time of year is just one of a kind! You know what I mean, the exciting thrill of Christmas in the air, holiday parties, white elephant gift exchanges, every sweet treat you can imagine and an extra focus on family, friends & community. Sigh, I am just drinking it up! Needless to say life has been busy in my world, and yours too I imagine. Here’s a little snapshot of the past week or so:

Celebrating Graham's LAST CPA exam!

 

Sailing San Diego Bay with the Hawkes family

 

Pink Button Creations 30th Sale

NOT PICTURED:

~Exploring the Hotel Del and its glorious decorations

~Receiving a shirt that says “E Coli Happens” in a white elephant gift exchange

~Great quality time with my little sister with the Big Brothers Big Sisters of San Diego program

~Cutting out paper snowflakes to decorate my office :)

~Walking around my neighborhood, enjoying the Christmas lights

~Tapping into my German roots and hand making spaetzle for dinner

PS: Thank you for all of your love in the comment section on my last post! I am thoroughly enjoying my lovely Christmas tree :)

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 8, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Christmas in the Air

  1. Debi Nowak-Hawkes

    December 8, 2010 at 11:46 pm

    That picture of the San Diego skyline could be a post card.

    OXOXOXO
    Debi

     
  2. emilymyer

    December 9, 2010 at 12:10 pm

    Thanks Debi! I can’t believe it was such a beautiful day – and in December! Amazing!!

     

Leave a Reply

