RSS

Christmas Memories & New Beginnings

29 Dec

So I knew this Christmas was going to be a fun one, but boy was I in for a surprise! I know there are a few of you hanging in suspense, so I’ll just cut to the chase :) Graham proposed on December 23 while we were enjoying a night of ice skating & Christmas cheer in Union Square, San Francisco. My family used to drive up to San Francisco every year around Christmas to walk around Union Square and enjoy the festive decorations – so it already has a special place in my heart. Graham knew of this tradition and saw it as a place to bring together old family memories and new beginnings. I was completely surprised, in the absolute best way! We are excited and thoroughly enjoying this new season of life together. And yes, we have already jumped right into wedding planning :) I’ll be sure to post wedding updates now and again.

Fun Fact: back in October Graham flew to the Bay Area for the day to meet with my Dad and ask for his blessings. Yes, the moment I heard of this my heart melted. I am one lucky lady :)

Here are a few pictures of “the” night:

 
5 Comments

Posted by on December 29, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

5 responses to “Christmas Memories & New Beginnings

  1. Debi Nowak-Hawkes

    December 29, 2010 at 11:45 pm

    What a nice recap of the events. The ring looks beautiful – I saw it on Facebook. Thanks for sharing. I can’t wait to give you both a big hug.
    OXOXOXOX – YFMIL (Your Future Mother-In-Law)

     
  2. Debb P.

    December 30, 2010 at 8:43 am

    Emily,
    Congrats! What an awesome memory. Have fun with the wedding plans and try not to stress over the little things. Best wishes to the two of you and may your love grow stronger over the years.
    TTFN
    Debby P.

     
  3. Jessica

    December 30, 2010 at 11:01 am

    Congrats! You are indeed a lucky lady! I wish you all the best. Can’t wait to see/hear the plans and then the wedding.
    Congrats again… to you both!

     
  4. Anna

    December 30, 2010 at 2:27 pm

    I am beyond excited for you guys! I can’t wait to hear all the wedding details!!!

     
  5. Buttons

    January 14, 2011 at 12:02 am

    Love your Buttons and Congratulations!

     

Leave a Reply

