RSS

Surprises

14 Feb

I love surprises. Love love love surprises. Not like the “your company is transferring you across the nation effective next Monday…SURPRISE” kind of deal. More along the lines of fun surprises. The little ones that put a few butterflies in your stomach. The ones that show someone put time & effort into doing something special to make you feel loved. Fills my soul and feeds my inner child.

Sunday afternoon I returned from a weekend retreat with my church. I arrived home feeling emotionally refreshed… and physically exhausted. After a lovely afternoon nap Graham came over with a full agenda of surprises for the remainder of the day!  He took me up to Encinitas, a place in northern San Diego we’ve been meaning to explore. With a hot cup of coffee in hand we walked along the beach, watched the sunset, & enjoyed a delicious dinner. On our drive home we listened to a CD he made me for Valentines. My GOD I love this man!

Happy Valentines!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on February 14, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

5 responses to “Surprises

  1. Jessica

    February 14, 2011 at 10:19 am

    And I can see (in part) why you do! Sweet, and generous, kind and dimples too! You are indeed a lucky lady. TFS

     
  2. Debi Nowak-Hawkes

    February 14, 2011 at 10:25 am

    Thanks for letting everyone know what a wonderful person Graham is.
    He is lucky to have you in his life, for sure! And so are the rest of us!
    OXOXO Debi

     
  3. Miss Eva

    February 14, 2011 at 11:19 am

    Wow, you should marry him! ;-)

     
  4. ashley stroud

    February 14, 2011 at 7:43 pm

    :)

     
  5. Ashley King

    February 16, 2011 at 4:08 pm

    Wow, how sweet! I love Encinitas! He sounds like a keeper ;)….

     

Leave a Reply

