RSS

Wedding Post: DIY Table Numbers

19 Mar

This week fell into the how in the world did I get so busy? category and I knew by the time Friday rolled around I could use a little art therapy. Luckily I had a wedding diy projected lined up and materials already purchased – I was good to go. As I set up my work station[which also serves as a desk & sometimes dinner table] I thought a few of you may be interested in the project as well. So I documented the process and am posting it here to share & hopefully inspire a few of you!

Materials:

Assorted plaques or pieces of wood [I found my bundle at Michael’s for $5.00]

Acrylic paint

Stencil brush

Stencils

My supplies

 

Pour a little puddle of paint on a paper plate, you won't need a lot. Place your stencil on top of the plaque

 

 

Dip your brush in paint & dab off excess - less is better - then make an up & down tapping motion on top of the stencil

 

Once the background is dry, place number stencil in the center of the plaque and select your second color of paint

 

Using the same method as before, dip a clean stencil brush in your second color of acrylic paint, dab off all excess and apply using an up & down motion.

 

Set out until completely dry. Here is a snapshot of the final product!

 

And there you have it! I hope you all enjoy a happy-crafty weekend!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 19, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “Wedding Post: DIY Table Numbers

  1. Debi Nowak-Hawkes

    March 19, 2011 at 10:33 am

    How many of these do you have to make?
    I like the swirlies…..
    OXOXOX
    YFMIL

     
  2. Anna

    March 19, 2011 at 6:59 pm

    I love this idea! I might steal it when my wedding gets closer! :)

     
  3. emilymyer

    March 19, 2011 at 10:42 pm

    Debi – I made 15 table numbers & a few others [ie: ‘E & G’ ‘ BAR’ and ‘7.16.2011’]

    Anna – go for it! It’s a very fun, affordable and easy project :)

     
  4. Ashley King

    March 26, 2011 at 11:48 pm

    ADORABLE! Your wedding is going to be beautiful!

     

Leave a Reply

