RSS

Hot Off The Press!

23 Mar

As I write this my desk is shaking rhythmically side to side. Nope, not another Southern California earthquake [thankfully]. It is the side effect of my printer cranking out wedding invitations in the highest resolution it can muster. My room has temporarily turned into a printing press as I prepare 100 wedding invitations! Graham’s amazingly talented mother put together a beautiful design and emailed us the final version on Sunday. Graham handled the tedious technical task of formatting the online proof to align with my printer. Now it’s my turn to hit “Ctrl P” endlessly and spot check the progress of these beauties as they stack up on the printing tray. What a team effort. I love it.

You may be curious what they look like. If I were in your shoes, I would be too. However, we’re going to hang on to the element of surprise here, so you’re just going to have to wait in suspense. Once the invitations go live in the hands of USPS I’ll share a few highlights. In the mean time, I hope this adorable picture of a ceramic piggy bank will suffice. Naya, my little sister with the Big Brothers Big Sisters of San Diego, painted this at CeramiCafe last weekend!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 23, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Hot Off The Press!

  1. Debi Nowak-Hawkes

    March 23, 2011 at 7:35 am

    Aren’t you sweet! I’m so glad the invitations finally worked out for you. I was getting a little nervous. I can’t wait to see the final printed product. When do you plan on mailing them?
    OXOXOXOXO
    your FMIL

     

Leave a Reply

