RSS

Amazed & Encouraged

06 Apr

Wow. You all have the gift of encouragement. THANK YOU to all who read my Courage to Fly blog hop post. An even BIGGER thank you to those who commented and shared a piece of your journey as well. I have read all of the comments numerous times and am touched by your honesty. There are a few that really touched me and would like to share:

For me, knowing that something I created made someone else happy or smile just warms the heart.

It’s always been kind of tricky for me to combine my creativity with commerce, but I have noticed how great it is to have a place to show and share and sell creations, and how much that can fuel more creativity.

Art and creating is part of who I am. It makes and keeps me happy and that keeps me motivated.

Sometimes we loose focus and forget why we’re doing something… We should listen to Ourselves more often.

Wise words. If you would like to see all of the comments from my last post, click here.

Once again, thank you for being a part of this journey with me. I do have some exciting Pink Button Creations updates, but it’s a little too early to share them. Stay tuned. In the meantime, I do have a fun little photo to share with you. Last Saturday I surprised my fiance with a day ‘o fun to celebrate his 30th birthday. Here is a snapshot from our picnic in Del Mar.

Picnic in Del Mar, California 4.2.11

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 6, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Amazed & Encouraged

  1. Debi Nowak-Hawkes

    April 6, 2011 at 1:52 pm

    I can’t believe all the comments you got on your last blog posting! That must make you feel good to know you are touching so many lives. We can’t wait to see you and Graham this weekend. I love, love LOVE it when we are all together. OXOXOXO Debi

     
  2. Jessica

    April 11, 2011 at 9:59 am

    What a lovely photo! The beauty of freedom is amazing. Thanks for sharing this lovely photo with us.
    Hugs, Jessica

     

Leave a Reply

