RSS

June!

19 Jun

My O my time is flying! Here’s a snapshot of what June has looked like for me:

  • I was a bridesmaid in my cousins beautiful wedding in El Dorado Hills, California
  • Graham and I were apartment hunting to find a new place to live after we get married
  • Finding THE place, submitting our application, holding our breath & praying….
  • AND signing a lease! We LOVE our new digs and are excited to make it our home
  • Moving over a TON of boxes to our new place [Graham is moving in now and I will move in after our wedding. Yup, we’re old school like that]
  • Going to another beautiful wedding at the US Grant Hotel in downtown San Diego, California
  • Helping with an Open House to rent out Graham’s old place [his parents are the owners]
  • Mattress shopping
  • Wedding planning – making favors, coordinating details, notifying our guests of “carmageddon“…
It’s been a great month! However, I managed to take very few pictures these past few weeks – so unfortunately I don’t have any visuals to share with you. On another note – I can’t believe our wedding is in less than 30 days ! ! ! I’ll probably be posting less as less as the wedding draws near, but don’t worry, I’ll get back on track once things slow down in August!
.
PS: Happy Fathers Day to all the Dad’s out there!

My Dad & I in June 2008

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 19, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “June!

  1. Debi Nowak-Hawkes

    June 20, 2011 at 6:33 am

    It was great to see you and and Graham and your new digs this weekend. Colin and I really appreciate all your help, ideas and being a great open house hostess! You could do that for your living. I’m sure you could do anything you set your mind to. We went to see the Catamaran and drove over to the wedding venue. It was nice to take a “test run”. Looking forward to the “real” drive! Thanks so much….Love you……YFMIL.

     

Leave a Reply

